Vinnie Paz

"Uncommon Valor: A Vietnam Story"

[Intro: Richard Nixon (US Government PSA)]
I have spoken to you from this office, where so many decisions have been made that shaped the history of this nation. I have always tried to do what was best. (Duck… and cover!)

[Verse 1: Vinnie Paz]
I don't know why I'm over here, this job is evil
They sent me here to Vietnam to kill innocent people
My mother wrote me, said: "The President, he doesn't care."
He tryin' to leave the footprints of America here

They say we tryin' to stop Chinese expansion
But I ain't seen no Chinese since we landed

Sent my whole entire unit, thinkin' we could win
Against the Vietcong guerrillas there in Gia Định

I didn't sign up to kill women or any children
For every enemy soldier, we killin' six civilians
Yeah, and it ain't right to me
I ain't got enough of motherf**kin' fight in me
It frightens me, and I just wanna see my son and moms

But over here they droppin' seven million tons of bombs
I spent my days dodgin' all these booby-traps and mines
And at night prayin' to God that I get back alive
And I'm forced to sit back and wonder
Why I was a part of Operation Rolling Thunder

In a foxhole with nine months left here
Jungle like the f**kin' harbinger of death here

[Interlude: Vinnie Paz + R.A. The Rugged Man]
I don't wanna be here, I'm scared, I just wanna go home
You f**king kidding me?! Don't be a pu**y!

Don't you love your country?!
I like being here, I'm ready (True story…)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Copyright © 2017-2020